CCNE Accredits AUB's Nursing Programs  
Architecture Building and Science Lab Dedicayed in Name of Kamal Shair
Abu-Haidar Neuroscience Institute Opens
Imad Baalbaki Appointed Assistant Vice President for Development
AUB Establishes Virtual Instrumentation Center
Ziyadeh Appointed Chairman of Internal Medicine
Kibbi Joins ILDS Directors
Faculty Profile: Shadi Najjar
Faculty Profile: Daniel Asmar
Faculty Profile: Karim Nader
Asplante Honors Three AUB Professors
AUB Scientists Hope to Cure Diseases through Stem Cell Therapy
Concerns about Food and Nutrition
CRPH Win Wellcome Trust Grant
AUB Business School Set to Join Rank of Top 6 Percent in the Wolrd
Franklin Scholarship Awarded to 20 Students
Names of First batch of Franklin Scholars
Festival of Thinkers in the UAE
Project Manager Alain Eid Brings His Energy and Success to AUB
Staff Profile: Eleanor Aboussouan
An Urgent Call for Environmental Action
Lebanon's Oil Spill Revisited - 14 Months Later
AUB Hosts Meeting for Reconstruction of the South
Peruvian Diplomat Lectures at AUB
Political Science Lecture Examines Nonviolent Resistance
Iraqi Sociologist Speaks at Sociology Cafe
Learning to Teach: Mellon Summer Seminar 2007
School of Nursing Hosts Lecture on Ethics in Medicine
Volunteers at CCCL Learn about Patient Care
Physician Lectures on the Global Epidemic of Obesity
Award-winning Designer Lectures at AUB
German Architect Lectures on Contemporary Approaches to Landscape Design
JTP Equips Journalists with Survival and Management Skills
Human Rights Week Underscores Humanitarian Concerns
Recently Published
In Memoriam
Laila Baroody Awarded for Outstanding Service
Comic Posters Exhibited
Kulturzentrum Presents Opera Program in Assembly Hall
AUB Spring Concert Enthralls Audience with Early Italian Music
AUB Music Club Sells Out
November 2007 Vol. 9 No. 2

Names of First batch of Franklin Scholars

Faculty of Arts and Sciences
Nizar Hafez Ajeeb
Yara Wadih Bou Saab
Sophie Moufawad Moufawad
Zeina Wajih Nahle
Wissam Akram Sleiman
Juliana Salim Yazbeck
Dima Nabil Zeidan

Faculty of Engineering and Architecture
Ragheb Toufic Al-Halabi
Carla Mansour Bahri
Moussa Hussein Barakat
Peter Youssef Kayrouz
Agop Sarkis Koulakezian
Charbel Jean Moubarak
Salwa Adriana Issam Saab
Yasmina Walid Yared

Faculty of Medicine
Mahmoud Charif Assaad
Houssam Mohamad Halawi
Razmik Raffy Warakian

School of Business
Diana Adib Sharrouf

Faculty of Agricultural and Food Sciences
Maggie Naji Tamraz